Home > Technical Support > FAQ > Why can't I purge a deleted ticket after it has been merged?

Why can't I purge a deleted ticket after it has been merged?

After a ticket has been merged, it will be in deleted status. However, this old "deleted" ticket cannot be purged yet, because it actually still exists in your system and is being used in the newly merged ticket. Once the merged ticket containing the old ticket has been deleted, then it and all merged tickets can be purged from the system. 

Ready to try LiveAgent?

It's free for the first 14 days! No credit card required.

Get Started
We work well with others...
Magento Joomla Wordpress Mailchimp
Contact us

support@ladesk.com

+1-800-811-6590 (Toll Free in USA & Canada)

+421 2 33 456 826 (European Union & Worldwide)

Quality Unit, LLC 616 Corporate Way, Suite 2-3278 Valley Cottage, NY 10989

Stay in touch
Blog Google+
© 2004-2015 QualityUnit.com, All rights reserved