Home > Technical Support > Tips & Tricks > How to Disable 'Start chat again' button in Chat Windows

How to Disable 'Start chat again' button in Chat Windows

By default, customers have an option to start a new chat directly from the previous chat via the 'Start chat again' function:


 

But there is an option in the chat button settings that allows you to disable this function. 

First, navigate to Configuration > Chat > Chat Buttons > Edit the button you want to use. 

Then click on "Chat Window" on the left side of the options, and you'll see a check box for "Hide start chat again button"

Now the visitors will not be able to start a new chat from the old one:

Ready to try LiveAgent?

It's free for the first 14 days! No credit card required.

Get Started
We work well with others...
Magento Joomla Wordpress Mailchimp
Contact us

support@ladesk.com

+1-800-811-6590 (Toll Free in USA & Canada)

+421 2 33 456 826 (European Union & Worldwide)

Quality Unit, LLC 616 Corporate Way, Suite 2-3278 Valley Cottage, NY 10989

Stay in touch
Blog Google+
© 2004-2015 QualityUnit.com, All rights reserved