Home > Technical Support > FAQ > How to delete all tickets from LiveAgent?

How to delete all tickets from LiveAgent?

You may have noticed, that if you click "Delete" next to a ticket, then its status changes to "Deleted", but it is not physically deleted from the system, so you can still un-delete it. 
However, if you wish to permanently delete all tickets, then you can do so by action called purge. First go to  Tickets > All  filter, where you modify the Custom filter to show all tickets, even the ones with 'spam' and 'deleted' statuses
 
 
 
 
Then you check in the checkbox that selects all tickets and the Mass action button will show up
 
In that "Mass action" window in the very first drop-down menu you choose "delete ticket", then "Add action" and in the second action choose "purge ticket". Then you can click "Run now".
The reason is that the "purge" action can only be executed on a deleted or spam ticket to prevent accidental purging of important data.
If you choose "Run in background", then the tickets will be deleted at the next run(s) of cron job and you can continue working in LiveAgent.
 
 
NOTE: If you once purge all tickets, there is NO WAY to bring them back, unless you have a backup of your database. 

Ready to try LiveAgent?

It's free for the first 14 days! No credit card required.

Get Started
We work well with others...
Magento Joomla Wordpress Mailchimp
Contact us

support@ladesk.com

+1-800-811-6590 (Toll Free in USA & Canada)

+421 2 33 456 826 (European Union & Worldwide)

Quality Unit, LLC 616 Corporate Way, Suite 2-3278 Valley Cottage, NY 10989

Stay in touch
Blog Google+
© 2004-2015 QualityUnit.com, All rights reserved